Bringing Law to the Lawless

In Judge Dredd, the judges “retire” by taking ‘The Long Walk’, out into the Cursed Earth where they will spend the rest of their days “bringing the Law to the Lawless”.

I’ve recently been assigned to new clients at my freelance assignment, and I found myself thinking last week “This feels an awful lot like bringing Law to the Lawless,” as compared with my experiences on another global client here where everything was so turn-key that I didn’t really have to think much.

I found out today that there’s good reason for this feeling I’ve been having — these are the clients who haven’t yet worked with a Project Manager on their accounts, and in a very real way bringing Law to the Lawless (or “Process to the Unfettered”, I think more accurate) is exactly what I’m doing.

Lucky me.

Leave a Reply

