New Beginnings

I’ve blogged for the past year and a half as a graduate student for Quinnipiac University‘s MS in Interactive Communications over at Graduate Interactive Communications. Since the graduate course is now done, I felt it was important to close the book on GradIC and start anew with a blog that continues the kind of topical inquiries into the internet and interactive communications, but from the point of view of a practicing communications professional.  Netkerfluffle is that new blog.

Welcome.

Status Update

Three days prior to the end of my final semester I was laid off from my full time job as an Interactive Producer working for Colangelo Synergy Marketing in Darien on the Newman’s Own and Futuro USA accounts. It wasn’t performance based, but rather a part of an overall workforce reduction. I’m still unemployed at the moment, and finally today I managed to get through the byzantine hurdles of the Connecticut Unemployment Telebenefits line. What with all of the high volume and automatic messages to kick overflow out of the phone queue, it’s taken three weeks of my life to get my initial claim filed.

This is a good thing, because I’ve been scraping by in the meanwhile on my severance. Never knew I could make so little go so far. Thanks for the lessons in practicality, Roseanne Barr. Reruns have saved my budget. 🙂

Anyway, I just wanted to post that I’m back in the blogosphere and this is my new home. Pardon the mess as I build up, but welcome, welcome, welcome.

Leave a Reply

